Killer Be Killed unveil lyric video for “Filthy Vagabond”

Killer Be Killed released their critically-acclaimed sophomore album, ‘Reluctant Hero’ last November via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band releases the lyric video for “Filthy Vagabond”. Watch the video here:

The band also announces that they are releasing new formats of their debut self-titled album as well as a Reluctant Hero picture disc that will be released on November 26th.

Starting today, fans will be able to pre-order their copy of their debut album in the formats listed below:
* Repress of the Self-Titled LP in (Blue & White) (Limited to 1,500 worldwide)
* Repress of the Self-Titled LP in (Red Splatter) (Revolver Magazine Exclusive; Limited to 500 worldwide)
* Self-Titled Clear Cassette (Limited to 200 worldwide)
* Self-Titled Picture Disc (Limited to 1,800 worldwide)
* Reluctant Hero Picture Disc (Limited to 1,800 worldwide)
* Pre-order your copies of either album here:

Troy Sanders states, “Tour life is filthy, fun, and rare are those who heed the journeys call. With reverence paid to those who have inspired us, this song is an homage to them.”

‘Reluctant Hero’ was met with widespread praise. Revolver and Kerrang! magazines featured the band on covers, Loudwire said the music is “crushing,” Metal Injection claimed the songs will “rip your damn head off,” Brooklyn Vegan proclaimed it “anthemic” and Consequence of Sound noted that the band is “hitting on all cylinders.”

Killer Be Killed is singer/guitar player Max Cavalera (Soulfly/ex-Sepultura), drummer Ben Koller (Converge/Mutoid Man), singer/guitar player Greg Puciato (The Dillinger Escape Plan/The Black Queen) and singer/bass player Troy Sanders (Mastodon/Gone is Gone). The first whispers of the metal supergroup came in 2011, with the band dubbing themselves Killer Be Killed in late 2013 and shortly thereafter announcing the 2014 release of their self-titled debut. They made their live debut the following year as part of Australia’s Soundwave Festival. Metal Injection deemed the album “controlled chaos,” and Loudwire said the band “has its own identity while still sounding enough like Soulfly, The Dillinger Escape Plan and Mastodon to appeal to the fan bases of each of those bands.” In November of 2020, the group released their follow-up album, Reluctant Hero, to much fanfare.

Gracing the covers of both Kerrang! and Revolver magazines, critics worldwide praised the 11-song album. Canadian music mag, Exclaim, said the collection “proves metal can be catchy without being stupid,” U.S.-based Blabbermouth described Reluctant Hero as “impressive… and certainly atypical to what’s popular in heavy music these days,” Australia’s Heavy Magazine summarized their praise for the album with “it’s fucking amazing” and Metal Hammer declared KBK the “finest supergroup of the past decade.”

Artist photo by Jim Louvau
Press release courtesy of Nuclear Blast Records

Also Check Out: Goat Torment share new album details, post first single

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *