Lacuna Coil drop new live track + video for “Apocalypse”

Italian metal giants Lacuna Coil recently announced the release of their new live album, ‘Live From The Apocalypse,’ to be released on June 25th. Today, the band have dropped the live version of “Apocalypse,” originally released on the latest studio album ‘Black Anima,’ which is available to purchase and stream on all digital platforms. Watch the video for “Apocalypse” from the ‘Live From The Apocalypse’ bonus DVD, HERE [embedded below].

Looking at the sand gliding down through the hourglass… ‘Apocalypse’ is factual and actual in today’s pandemic, though, we couldn’t foresee this when we wrote it: the separation, the solitude, the confusion, the resilience. We keep on fighting for our will to survive,” states Cristina Scabbia about “Apocalypse.”

Andrea Ferro adds, “Apocalypse is usually a huge concept involving destruction or damage and the way the world ends. In our vision, there’s no big apocalypse just endless little ones. Ignorance, complacency, selfishness alone can bring apocalypse.

‘Live From The Apocalypse’ is the fruit of an unprecedented time. Unlike previous live efforts the Italians, under the yoke of the pandemic, cleverly devised a way for their devoted fan base to hear and see them on stage by organizing a special live stream event performing their latest album, ‘Black Anima,’ in its entirety this past September 2020. This very special show will now be released digitally and physically (vinyl and CD). The physical album formats come with a bonus DVD featuring the footage of the original live stream.

‘Live From The Apocalypse’ will be available in the following formats and can be pre – ordered, HERE.

– Ltd. CD+DVD Digipak
– Gatefold 2LP+DVD & LP Booklet
– Digital album

The vinyl version will be available in the following colors and limitations:
– Black vinyl, unlimited
– Neon yellow, limited to 300 copies worldwide, available at CMDistro EU
– Red vinyl, limited to 200 copies worldwide, only available at EMP
– White vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at the band’s official store
– Silver vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at Century Media US
– Transp. Orange vinyl, limited to 300 copies worldwide, only available at Revolver

Live From The Apocalypse Tracklisting:
1. Anima Nera
2. Sword Of Anger
3. Save Me
4. Now Or Never
5. Reckless
6. Through The Flames
7. Apocalypse
8. Black Feathers
9. Under The Surface
10. The End Is All I Can See
11. Veneficium
12. Black Dried Up Heart
13. Bad Things
14. Layers Of Time
15. Black Anima
16. Save Me (Apocalypse Version)

Lacuna Coil is Cristina Scabbia (vocals), Andrea Ferro (vocals), Marco “Maki” Coti-Zelati (guitars , bass guitar, keyboards & synths), Diego “DD” Cavallotti (guitars), and Richard Meiz (drums).

Press release courtesy of The Orchard

Also Check Out: Scar of the Sun drop new single, “Quantum Leap Zero II: Transition To Turbulence”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *