Misery Index signs worldwide deal with Century Media Records

Century Media Records are proud to welcome US death metal/grindcore veterans Misery Index to its worldwide family. Active since the early 2000s, Misery Index have established themselves as a stronghold for outspoken, politically charged lyrics and savage yet surgically precise metal. The band have released six studio albums, several EPs and have performed well over 1,000 concerts in 44 countries to date. Misery Index have teamed up with Century Media for years to come.

We are very excited to spew forth our next batch of vitriol with our good friends at Century Media. It is a massive pairing for a new chapter! Respect,” states Misery Index about the signing announcement.

When I started working at Century Media, Misery Index was the first band I suggested to sign right after the release of the “Overthrow” MCD on the band’s own Anarchos Records. Now, many years later the plan finally worked out. We are excited and very happy to welcome them to Century Media Records,” adds Century Media director Philipp Schulte.

Misery Index are currently working hard on their seventh studio album, which is expected to be released in 2021 to coincide with the group’s 20th anniversary.

As a special treat for all of their fans, who currently miss seeing Misery Index live, the band has teamed up with Revolver to present a brutal live set captured on March 6th, 2020 in Munich during “The Campaign for Musical Destruction” with Napalm Death, Eyehategod, Rotten Sound, and BAT. Visit revolvermag.com on September 4th at 6am PST / 9am EST / 15:00 CET.

Artist photo by Chris Joao
Press release courtesy of The Orchard

_________

Follow us for more: