The Smashing Pumpkins announce ‘Rock Invasion 2’ tour

The Smashing Pumpkins have announced their ‘Rock Invasion 2’ tour, a sequel to their trek from 1993.

The nine stop tour will kick off on April 23rd in Louisville, KY and will end in Greensboro, NC on May 8th. Tickets for Rock Invasion 2 will go on sale to the general public starting Friday, March 6th at 10:00am local time and can be purchased at SmashingPumpkins.com and LiveNation.com.

“It’s been a good while since we’ve played a straight up, bare knuckle rock and roll show; one that avoids little in the way of raw power. So note: this tour won’t be for those faint of heart, and will certainly echo the dynamic modes in which we built our live reputation,” says leadman Billy Corgan.

“Produced by Live Nation, the Rock Invasion 2 Tour will bring the iconic rockers to intimate venues, featuring a heavier rock set of songs spanning the band’s entire catalog. The tour will feature Billy Corgan, Jimmy Chamberlin, James Iha, and Jeff Schroeder alongside bassist Jack Bates,” states the official announcement.

The Smashing Pumpkins will also headline two festivals: ‘Beale Street Music Festival’ and ‘Shaky Knees Music Festival.’ Following the aforementioned trek, The Pumpkins will head out on their previously announced tour supporting Guns N’ Roses.

Rock Invasion 2 Tour Dates:

Thursday, April 23, 2020 Louisville, KY The Louisville Palace presented by Cricket Wireless
Saturday, April 25, 2020 Grand Rapids, MI 20 Monroe Live
Sunday, April 26, 2020 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre at Old National Centre
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 East Moline, IL The Rust Belt
Friday, May 01, 2020 Memphis, TN Beale Street Music Festival
Saturday, May 02, 2020 Atlanta, GA Shaky Knees Music Festival
Sunday, May 03, 2020 Hollywood, FL Hard Rock Live
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 North Charleston, SC North Charleston Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, May 06, 2020 Columbia, SC Township Auditorium
Friday, May 08, 2020 Greensboro, NC Steven Tanger Center for the Performing Arts

_________

Follow us for more: