Times of Grace share “Mend You” music video

Massachusetts metal band Times of Grace – featuring Killswitch Engage members Jesse Leach (vocals) and Adam Dutkiewicz (guitars) and rounded out by Dan Gluszak (drums) – have premiered their music video for new single “Mend You” — check out the clip (directed by Nick Hipa and shot with the stunning backdrop of Joshua Tree, California) below. The tune appears on the act’s just-released new full-length album ‘Songs of Loss and Separation‘ (via the band’s own imprint label, Wicked Good Records, distributed by ADA Worldwide).

Regarding the new record, a presser states, “A decade removed from their debut album The Hymn of a Broken Man, Songs of Loss and Separation brings the emotionally charged intensity, artistic passion, and heartfelt lyrics that fans have grown to expect from Times of Grace.

‘Mend You’ is about finding yourself at a loss for words,” comments Leach. “It’s about the struggle to come to terms with an unraveling and falling apart. It is also about finding the will to carry on and stay loyal to your own heart, even when no one else seems to understand what you are going through. It’s a song about the journey of finding a way to mend wounds and in time find a deeper sense of self love.”

Dutkiewicz, who produced ‘Songs of Loss and Separation’ as well as the band’s debut, says, “‘Mend You’ is one of my favorites since the lyrics can mean different things to different people — and I know these hit our drummer Dan at an important time in his life.

Gluszak adds, “This is probably the most emotionally-charged song on the record for me. Adam sent me a mix and I felt the instrumental section in the bridge could use a sample. I remembered a voice note that I sent to someone, which was saved on my phone, and it fell perfectly in line with Jesse’s lyrics. Initially, I was scared to use something so personal, but the guys liked it, so it stuck. It’s still really hard for me to hear this song but it’s one of my favorites.


‘Songs of Loss and Separation’ track listing:
01 – The Burden of Belief
02 – Mend You
03 – Rescue
04 – Far From Heavenless
05 – Bleed Me
06 – Medusa
07 – Currents
08 – To Carry The Weight
09 – Cold
10 – Forever

Follow Times of Grace on Spotify:


Artist photo by Hristo Shindov

Also Check Out: Turnstile reveal new album ‘Glow On’; share “Alien Love Call” (ft. Blood Orange)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *