Carach Angren release their own Instagram filter

A new Instagram filter has been revealed which transforms the user into a corpsepaint-wearing fiend in the style of Dutch symphonic black metalers Carach Angren. Our office cat loves it, but what do you think?! Regardless and using your mobile device, you can check out the filter HERE.

In more news, Carach Angren recently revealed their new single “Monster” in lyric video form. The track comes off the band’s sixth full-length record, ‘Franckensteina Strataemontanus,’ which drops on May 29th via Season of Mist (pre-order).

Regarding the single, Carach Angren comment:

‘Monster’ will give you a grim insight in the overall story that is about to unfold. The track is set to a menacing lyric video created by Tamara Llenas featuring the horrifying otherworldly artwork of Stefan Heilemann, which you will also find throughout all the killer pre-order bundles that go on sale as of today.

Stream “Monster”:

Track list:

1. Here in German Woodland (01:35)
2. Scourged Ghoul Undead (05:38)
3. Franckensteina Strataemontanus (03:03)
4. The Necromancer (04:08)
5. Sewn for Solitude (03:52)
6. Operation Compass (06:00)
7. Monster (03:33)
8. Der Vampir von Nürnberg (06:00)
9. Skull with a Forked Tongue (05:56)
10. Like a Conscious Parasite I Roam (08:16)
11. Frederick’s Experiments (02:40)
Total playing time: 50:41

Carach Angren Live Dates:

05/22: Bornstedt (DE) @ Dark Troll Festival
11/14: Monterrey (MX) @ Mexico Metal Fest 2020

Top photo by Stefan Heilemann

  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.