Eyehategod band promo photo 2021

Eyehategod premiere “Built Beneath the Lies”

NOLA sludge metal lords Eyehategod are getting ready to release their new full-length album, ‘A History of Nomadic Behavior,’ on March 12th through Century Media Records (pre-order).

We’ve already headbanged to new singles “Fake What’s Yours” and “High Risk Trigger”, and today the band have issued their third new track off the impending effort in the form of “Built Beneath the Lies.” Stream the new song below in visualizer video form.

Eyehategod singer Mike IX Williams said of the track, “’Built Beneath the Lies’ is another acidic Eyehategod song playing in the background while the back alleys burn with nervous alcoholic tension and people all over cancel their summer plans to stare at the wall…

A press release adds, “The album’s arrival follows a period that saw the New Orleans based band on the road for three years, preceded by Williams suffering liver failure and a transplant. The album was produced by Eyehategod, Sanford Parker (Yob, Voivod) and James Whitten (Thou, High on Fire), with mixing by Whitten. The band recorded at HighTower Recording and Hypercube studios.

We toured our asses off for three years and that’s where A History of Nomadic Behavior basically comes from,” adds Williams. “Death is a part of life, it’s a roll of the dice. Sometimes you take life as it comes, other times you fight to stay alive.

‘A History of Nomadic Behavior’ track list:
01. Built Beneath the Lies
02. The Outer Banks
03. Fake What’s Yours
04. Three Black Eyes
05. Current Situation
06. High Risk Trigger
07. Anemic Robotic
08. The Day Felt Wrong
09. The Trial of Johnny Cancer
10. Smoker’s Place
11. Circle of Nerves
12. Every Thing, Every Day

Artist photo by Travis Shinn

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.