The Crown share “We Drift On” music video

Following the reveal of their new full-length album ‘Royal Destroyer’ and the release of their new song “Motordeath,” Swedish melodic death/thrash metal squad The Crown have released an official music video for their new single “We Drift On” — stream the clip (directed by Christoffer Tönnäng and Oskar Norberge) below.

Guitarist Marko Tervonen says, “I think that after 30 years, people are aware that we can play pretty brutal music. But we also sometimes like to take it down a notch and explore other areas. I guess in 2021, it’s pretty difficult to ‘surprise’ people with a brutal song, so we hope to surprise you with this more mellow tune. Dare I even use the word ‘ballad’ *insert-fear-here* Ok. Lean back, drift on and enjoy.

‘Royal Destroyer’ drops on Mach 12th through Metal Blade Records (pre-order).

Stream “We Drift On”:

‘Royal Destroyer’ track-listing:
1. Baptized in Violence
2. Let the Hammering Begin!
3. Motordeath
4. Ultra Faust
5. Glorious Hades
6. Full Metal Justice
7. Scandinavian Satan
8. Devoid of Light
9. We Drift On
10. Beyond the Frail

The Crown line-up:
Johan Lindstrand – Vocals
Magnus Olsfelt – Bass
Marko Tervonen – Guitar
Robin Sörqvist – Lead guitar and backing vocals
Henrik Axelsson – Drums

Artist photo by Ida Kucera

Also Check Out: The Impaler release new clip “Mourn” (ft. Chris “CJ” McMahon)

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.