Dale Crover releases new song “I’ll Never Say”

Dale Crover (Melvins) will release his sophomore solo album, ‘Rat-A-Tat-Tat!,’ on January 15th through Joyful Noise Recordings (pre-order). We’ve already experienced fresh singles “Shark Like Overbite,” “I Can’t Help You There” and “Tougher,” and today the final preview for ‘Rat-A-Tat-Tat!’ in the form of new track “I’ll Never Say” has been unleashed.

I had the song done except for lyrics before I recorded it,” Crover explained in an interview with American Songwriter, who debuted the song. “I did guitar and drums first, then handed it over to Steven McDonald to play bass and I never tell Steven what to do, I just let him work his magic. My only request was he play his Hofner hollow body bass. We did vocals next, then added keyboards. Sort of the same process with Toshi (Kasai). We’ll look for a sound that fits the mood, then I’ll let him come up with a part. I maybe have a little input here or there. Pretty simple instrumentation on this song.

Check out “I’ll Never Say”:

‘Rat-A-Tat-Tat!’ tracklisting:
01. Moclips
02. I Can’t Help You There
03. Tougher
04. Stumbler
05. Shark Like Overbite
06. Supine is How I Found Him
07. I’ll Never Say
08. New Pharaoh
09. Untrue Crime
10. The Bowie Mix
11. Piso Mojado
12. Kiss Proof World

Photo by Buzz Osbourne

Also Check Out: Melvins reveal new single, “Caddy Daddy”

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.