Evanescence announce live stream event

Alt-rock favorites Evanescence have announced a special live stream event (marking their first public performance since the pandemic started) for Saturday, December 5, 2020 at 1PM PST/4PM EST/9PM UK/10PM CET. The event, dubbed ‘Evanescence: A Live Session From Rock Falcon Studio,’ will be available through Tuesday, December 8 at 11:59PM EST.

The band, who postponed their massive 2020 international tour earlier this year, safely assembled from Nashville, Sacramento, and Germany to perform live renditions of songs from their upcoming album The Bitter Truth for the first time, as well as some fan favorites and a few can’t miss surprises,” states a press release. “Advance early bird tickets are only $9.99 and can be purchased at www.EvanescenceLive.com. Fans are encouraged to buy early before prices increase on December 1 to week of show pricing.

The official announcement continues to say, “Hosted at Rock Falcon Studio in Nashville where the band have been recording their new album, The Bitter Truth, the intimate performance gives an up-close view of Evanescence in the studio. In the live setting, Amy Lee’s powerful vocals blend seamlessly with the group’s raw, emotional arrangements, making it clear why she is “one of rock’s definitive voices” (Rolling Stone). Featuring new songs as well as universally known anthems like “Bring Me to Life,” the event delivers a powerful, timely performance that transitions effortlessly between guitar-driven bangers and piano ballads to bring the Evanescence live experience home.

For a sneak peek of what’s to come, the band have posted a first live performance video of “Use My Voice,” which you can check out below. Along with track “Use My Voice,” Evanescence’s impending new record, ‘The Bitter Truth,’ has also spawned singles “Wasted on You” and “The Game is Over.”



Follow us for more: