Black Vice release new song “Emergence”

Today, Texan black metal cult Black Vice premiere the new track “Emergence” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from the band’s highly anticipated second album, The Alchemist’s Vision, set for international release on March 27th via Crown and Throne Ltd. on vinyl LP and cassette tape formats. Hear Black Vice’s “Emergence” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in 2013, Black Vice – who boast one of the more dynamic vocalists in the genre in the hulking, bird-skull-masked form of Vultuur, also founder of the cult Red River Family – play black metal of the mid-tempo and sinister variety. Their debut album, 20016’s Rituals of the Anti-Cosmic Doctrine, was all ugly riffs and raw atmospheres. Some lineup shuffling prior to 2017’s split with fellow Texans Haunter introduced a healthy dose of what Invisible Oranges called “glorious walls of melodic sound” to their rawness.

On their sophomore full-length, The Alchemist’s Vision, Black Vice push even further into that melodically raw territory, and it has the unmistakable sound of a band coming into its own. Guitarist Theia Mania, who took over as the band’s primary songwriter with the 2017 split, leads the charge with an astonishingly deep arsenal of diabolically catchy riffs, and the rest of the band match his effort with the strongest collective performance they’ve yet committed to (digital) tape.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Emergence” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Preorder info for the vinyl can be found HERE, while the preorder info for the tape can be found HERE. Cover art, courtesy of Artem Astaroth, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Black Vice’s The Alchemist’s Vision:

1. Ontogenesis
2. Emergence
3. Vision
4. Creation
5. Attainment
6. Salvation
7. Erasure

Press release courtesy of Suspicious Activities PR

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.