Kaupe announce new album, ‘Cognitive Dissonance’

Florida progressive quartet Kaupe is excited to announce the release of their sophomore album Cognitive Dissonance on February 19th, 2021. The instrumental band offers up darkly atmospheric, film-score-style tracks against a visual backdrop of vivid scenes. Their carefully selected musical movements span decades of high-energy rock, metal, punk, new wave, and classical.

Hailing from Deland, FL, Kaupe was formed in the summer of 2016 by Brett Walker (guitar, also in Junior Bruce) and Marc Larabel (drums). Their debut full length album, The Depths, was released in the fall of 2018, reflecting influences including Faith No More, Converge, and Meshuggah to name a few. Before the pandemic of 2020 setback, Kaupe was playing to bigger audiences opening for such acts as Andrew W.K. and Virgil Donati.

The success of The Depths helped Kaupe fund their upcoming record Cognitive Dissonance. As the band puts it, this new record “takes you on an interstellar journey. As your mind takes off from planet to planet, you encounter birth, life, death, resurrection, hope, and ride big emotions in-between. Is this set to a video game? A film? Anime? You choose. It’s your journey.”

Watch the trailer:

Kaupe is pronounced “kow-pei.”

Marc Larabel — Drums
Brett Walker — Guitar
Pete Medrano — Bass
Patrick Ross — Keyboards

Connect with Kaupe
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KaupeBand
Bandcamp: https://kaupe.bandcamp.com/releases

Press release courtesy of Dewar PR

  • Get started on Robinhood with our referral LINK and you’ll get a free stock when you link your bank account
  • You can also join Webull and get 2 free stocks when you use our affiliate LINK and make an initial deposit of $100
  • You can also sign up to Coinbase with our LINK and receive free $10 in Bitcoin when you buy or sell your first $100

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.