At The Gates promo photo 2022

At The Gates share new video single “Spectre of Extinction”

Swedish melodic death metal greats At The Gates have unleashed their new video single “Spectre of Extinction,” which you can stream below. The song hails from the band’s recently announced new full-length album titled ‘The Nightmare of Being,’ which drops on July 2nd via Century Media Records (pre-order).

Frontman Tomas Lindberg Redant states, “It is always very hard to choose which song to release to the public first, especially with this album having so many layers and textures. We did feel, however, that this, the opening track of the record, represented the overall feel of the album. It has the musical depths that you would expect from an AT THE GATES track, and still carries that intensity and urgency that we have always tried to get across with our music.

Tomas adds, “For the video, it was wonderful to be able to continue the work with the mighty Patric Ullaeus, as he understands our vision with the music and is willing to go all the way to portray the song’s inner dimensions. I think he did that excellently with this one and I’m very proud of the result. The lyrics deal with humanity’s will and how that clashes with our consciousness, and our knowledge of our mortality. Enjoy!

Regarding the upcoming full-length, a presser adds, “While main parts for ‘The Nightmare of Being’ were recorded in several different Swedish studios (drums at Studio Gröndal with Jens Bogren, guitars and bass with Andy La Rocque at Sonic Train Studio and vocals at Welfare Sounds with Per Stålberg), the album was mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studios (Amon Amarth, Opeth, Kreator, etc.) by Jens Bogren, who previously worked with At The Gates on their 2014 comeback album ‘At War With Reality.’ The album’s visual concept and album cover was developed by artist Eva Nahon.


‘The Nightmare of Being’ track-list:
1. Spectre of Extinction
2. The Paradox
3. The Nightmare of Being
4. Garden of Cyrus
5. Touched by the White Hands of Death
6. The Fall into Time
7. Cult of Salvation
8. The Abstract Enthroned
9. Cosmic Pessimism
10. Eternal Winter of Reason

Also Check Out: Pig Destroyer release ‘Pornographers of Sound: Live in NYC’ album

Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

This post may contain referral links.

This website uses cookies, and by using this website, you consent to the use of cookies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *