Korn announce ‘Monumental’ live stream concert event

Alt-metal giants Korn have announced an immersive virtual event set to take place on April 24th at 1PM PDT / 4PM EDT / 9PM BST / 10PM CEST. Dubbed ‘Korn: Monumental’ and produced by Danny Wimmer Presents, the online concert will broadcast worldwide from the set of the ‘Stranger Things: The Drive-Into Experience’ in downtown LA.

The performance promises to be an unforgettable set from the iconic band, highlighted by rare and sought-after deep cuts and classics from their legendary catalog,” says the official announcement. “Since KORN’s latest critically acclaimed album, THE NOTHING, never received a proper tour due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, KORN: MONUMENTAL will mark the live debut of select tracks from the new record for fans around the globe.

Korn vocalist Jonathan Davis comments, “We hope you take part in this experience with us. And though it is not the same as performing live with you here, we still want to bring you some great music and a fun show.

Tickets for the event are on sale at KornLive.com at an early bird discount through Saturday, March 27th. “Fans can also purchase bundles and V.I.P. experiences, including exclusive merchandise, limited-edition autographed posters, and a virtual meet & greet with the entire band, which will be available as a digital download,” they state. “KORN: MONUMENTAL will be available to stream for 72 hours through April 27th at 11:59 PM EDT. Please note, this is a fully virtual event, there will be no in-person attendance permitted.

Check out a trailer below.



Also Check Out: Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals announce April live stream tribute to Pantera





Follow NextMosh On: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.